NYC 10th Anniversary of 9/11

I was very fortunate to be able to return to NYC on the 10th anniversary of 9/11.  I was living in NYC when the 9/11 attack occurred.  My office was about 1.5 miles north of the WTC.  I can’t believe that it’s been 10 years already.  After all this time, I still don’t like to look at any photographs or watch video footage regarding that day.  It’s hard to truly describe what NYC was like right after 9/11.  The streets were empty like a ghost town – no cars, no people.  If you’ve ever lived in NYC, you’ll appreciate how crazy that sounds.  Ten years later, NYC is as vibrant as ever.  I really miss “the city” sometimes.  Regardless of how NYC has recovered since 9/11, the families who lost loved ones 10 years ago probably continue to suffer in one way or another.  I hope we never forget the sacrifices that were shared on 9/11 and continue to be made to this day.

Leave a comment