Canon Powershot S95

The Canon Direct Store had a sale on refurbished Powershot cameras, so I decided to get my wife an S95. At the time of this writing, the refurbished S95 was $319.99. Canon was offering an additional 20% off, so the final price was $255.99, not including tax and shipping. Canon screwed up my order, so they gave me free shipping. I ended up paying about $285 after tax for the refurbished S95. Used S95s are going for about $300 on Craigslist, so it wasn’t a bad deal. To offset the cost, I sold my wife’s old Powershot SD 790IS on Craigslist for $90. Although the S95 was refurbished, it looked brand new when it arrived. As far as I can tell, there aren’t any problems with it – knock on wood. Canon offers a 90-day warranty on their refurbished cameras, so I can always send the S95 back if anything goes wrong. Needless to say, I’m pretty happy with the purchase so far.

The S95 is a very nice camera, packed full of features in a very small package. For an in-depth review, check out CameraLabs or DPReview. The S95 is no SLR, but you can still get some nice photos with it.

One thought on “Canon Powershot S95”

Leave a Reply

