Upgrading My PC Finally

I’ve finally decided to get a new desktop PC.  I bought a refurbished HP 6130f on Woot for $389.99 + $5.00 for shipping.  I was a bit hesitant to purchase a refurbished computer, but the system comes with a 90-day warranty.  It’s no speed demon, but an AMD Athlon II quad-core processor, 6GB DDR3 RAM, and 1TB SATA HD should provide me with enough power to work with RAW images, Adobe Lightroom, Photoshop Elements, etc.  I also bought an ATI Radeon HD 5570 1GB graphics card for $62 (after a $30 rebate) to play Starcraft II.

My old PC, an AMD64 3500+ with 3GB of RAM and a 250GB hard drive, was just too slow to handle Lightroom and RAW images.  I’m still using my old desktop to watch TV shows on the internet via Hulu, so I’m not throwing it away just yet.

One thought on “Upgrading My PC Finally”

Leave a Reply

