Ferry Building Farmers Market

The weather was beautiful last weekend in San Francisco, so we decided to go to the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market along the Embarcadero.  I love the charming atmosphere at the Farmers Market: fresh produce, beautiful flowers, great food, and live music.  It’s a wonderful place to take photographs.  I’m exclusively using my 50mm f/1.8 prime lens now, and I really love it.  I added a lens hood I purchased for about $5 from Meritline for sunny days like this past weekend.  I’m not sure if the lens hood makes much of a difference, but it was relatively inexpensive.  I hope all the fathers had a nice Father’s Day!

Sun flowers from the Ferry Plaza Farmers Market, San Francisco

Leave a Reply

