Carrying Camera Gear

My girlfriend just bought me a Crumpler 7 Million Dollar Home camera bag.  The bag normally retails for $140, but it was on sale for $98 (30% off) at the Crumpler store – I guess red is not a very popular color.  She was pretty concerned because I was carrying my new Canon XSi in a regular messenger bag that wasn’t padded.  Despite the fact that I still think $98 is pretty expensive for a bag, I guess it makes sense to have a padded camera bag when you’re carrying around more than $500 worth of gear.  I have to admit, the bag is really nice.  My only complaint is that it’s really thick and rigid, but that’s because of all the padding.  It’s not really a complaint – more of an observation.  I haven’t done that much research into camera bags, so I don’t know how the Crumpler compares with other bags.  Lowepro appears to be a pretty popular brand.  Online reviews for the Crumpler 7 Million Dollar Home are pretty positive though, and so far, I’m pretty happy with it.

Leave a Reply

